Return to Headlines

2019 All-State Choir selections

Published Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Several Berkeley County School District students were recently selected for SC All-State Choir. In the case of Cane Bay High, nearly 30 singers were tapped with the honor!

Below is a list of those students awarded all-state recognition, as provided by their respective choir directors and teachers. If you know of a student missing from our list, please email

Berkeley Center for the Arts at Goose Creek High

Meleana Cabales

Darius Greene

Kandache Griffin

Jeramiah Macaspac

Taylor Rawlinson

Mary Reynolds

Iris Salvador

Drew Simmons


Berkeley High

Mary Logan Abrahamson

Shyleah Booker

Jayla Bryant

Crystina Carullo

Hadyn Hines

Hannah Mack


Cane Bay High

Alex Strunk

Ana Decena

Anna Brown

Anne Glendening

Ayden Crosby

Azania Alston

Caitlyn Liles

Dasani Doughty

Elizabeth Nelson

Faith Davis-Taylor

Grace Wallace

Hannah Sturdivant

Holly Rick

Jacob Conklin

Jamie Baker

Jerry Clark

Jonathan Moyd

Jordan Parrish

Jules Kubitz

Lenyah Bryan

Madison Coli

Maliyah Houston

Maria Myers

Mariann Fisher

Monet Dean

Robert Bare

Shania Council

Sharon Winslow


Stratford High

Mary Turner

Gabby Dew


Cane Bay Middle

Lillian Bennett

Arabella Hermann


Hanahan Elementary

Jovie Mom

Angira Patel

Micah Forbes

Gregory Johnson

Wynleah Owens


Howe Hall AIMS

Isabella Adcock

Gabby Errigo

Matilda McHugh

Alex Swetckie


Marrington Middle School of the Arts

Kailyn Abad

Ashley Kelly

Anthony Guadagno

Jeremiah Reid

Emily Pologruto

Kris Maulding  

Victoria Bell  

Sky Suber

Tyler Fry

Deven Johnson

Elyna Chambers  

Cailey Richkowski

Emily Humphries 


Sangaree Middle

Hannah Brownlee