• Our Leadership team is comprised of staff members who chair specific areas of work.  The team meets at least monthly to share progress toward focus area goals, review school-wide data, and develop collaborative plans for school-wide events and initiatives.  Any staff member may attend Leadership meetings.  Information from meetings is shared with all staff via regular school-wide staff communication and by team leads.


    Cane Bay Middle School
    Leadership Team

    Dr. Carol Beckmann-Bartlett - Principal

    Jay Burnsworth - Assistant Principal

    Timothy Evans - Assistant Principal

    Allison Walker - Instructional oach

    TBD- English Language Arts Department Head

    TBD - Mathematics Department Head

    Daniel Batkins- Science Department Head

    Courtney McIndoe - Social Studies Department Head

    Jessica Wade - Related Arts Head

    Kim Kicinski - Special Education Lead

    Laura Linder - Media Specialist


    5th Grade Lead Teacher - Katie Sineath

    6th Grade Lead Teacher - Kim Platt

    7th Grade Lead Teacher - Meredith Handren

    8th Grade Lead Teacher - Andrea Lemon


    Focus Team Chairs:
     Shawn Bowman - Counseling Lead, Guidance-Transition Team Lead
    Kathy Weishuhn - Renaissance Staffulty Lead
    Camille Buckner - Renaissance Student Lead
    Jessica Donaldson - STEAM Initiative Lead
    Erin Zubkoff - Wellness