• School Improvement Council

    The Purpose of the School Improvement Council is to assist with the development and monitoring of school improvement and innovation by:

    • Developing an annual school report to the parents and constituents of the school by February first of each year to provide information on the school's progress in meeting the school and district goals and objectives
    • Providing advice on the use of school incentive grant awards
    • Serving as a liaison between the school, school organizations, the community, and the local school board by collecting and disseminating information about school improvement
    • Providing other assistance that the principal may request as well as carrying out any other duties prescribed by the local school board


    If you would like to contact the Leadership TEAM with your comments, concerns, or ideas see information below.

    Leadership Team

    Carolyn M. Gillens

    Angelia D. Scott

    Mary Broughton

    LaShonda Pelzer

    Renia Nouvelle

    Martha Dupree

    Christal Stevens

    Maurice Lawrence

    Breyona Canty

    Marquita Deas

    Amanda Carroll

    Lawanda Felder



    School Improvement Council Members

    Principal, Carolyn Myers-Gillens

    Marquita Deas, Teacher

    Mandy Ravenell, Parent/Guardian

    Mrs. Julia Wright, School Improvement Council

    Others (may include school board members, administrators, School Improvement Council Members, students, PTO members, agency representatives, university partners, etc.)

    Nicole President, Teacher

    Amanda Carroll, Teacher

    Tomeka Howard, Parent/Guardian

    Jennifer Wright, Parent/Guardian

    Chasity Smalls, Parent/Guardian

    Lorraine Windham, Community Member

    Angelia D. Scott, Assistant principal

    LaShonda Pelzer, School Wide Facilitator

    Mary Broughton, Curriculum Coach

    Sharon Snyder, District Coordinator