CBE School Improvement Council

    The School Improvement Council is a group of parents, community members, and teachers who work together to advise the administration. Two thirds of the members are elected and serve staggered two-year terms. The list of current members is attached below.  One-third of the members are appointed for staggered two-year terms. Meetings are held throughout the school year and are open to the public.  
    Parents are always welcomed and encouraged to speak to the administration about concerns or suggestions for improvement of the school. We do realize you may be more open and comfortable by leaving a note. So, to encourage more access, we are implementing a suggestion box. The suggestion box will be located at the reception desk.

    Please contact the school office for more information about improvement efforts  : (843) 899-5100.






    Cane Bay Elementary School



    School Improvement Council Information


    What do SICs do?



    School Improvement Councils work collaboratively with the school to develop and implement a five-year school improvement plan (school renewal plan), monitor and evaluate success in reaching the plan's goals and objectives, and write an annual report to parents about the progress of the plan.  Councils also assist the principal in writing the narrative for the School Report Card.



    In addition, Councils advise on the use of school incentive awards and provide assistance as requested by the principal.  School Improvement Councils do not have any of the powers and duties reserved by the local school board.



    Members usually serve for a 2 year term.  The SIC meets 4 to 5 times per year at a day and time selected by the current members.

     SIC Members 2016 - 2017

    Tina A. Hughes

    Chiquita Washington

    Sam Broadway

    Shani Mesa

    Michelle Williams

    Amanda Smith

    Richard Thompson

    Kristy Stokes

    Cindy Ringleb

    Andrew Svochak

    Regine Duroseau-Colen

    Kim Harris

    William Gamble

    Brian Crawford

    Shameka Reid

    Linda Schad

    Jennifer Wright

    Bridget Hermann

    Christina Grant

    Luong Nguyen

    Shannon Johnson

    Janice Coombs

    Laura Drolet

    Susan Messervy




    School members include Melissa LaBerge, Marrisa Echenique, Moffett Priddy, Donielle Huggins, Erin Schneider, Misty Williamson, Lisa Covey and Kathleen Crumpler.