Title I

    The purpose of Title I is to ensure that all children have a fair, equal, and significant opportunity to obtain a high-quality education and reach, at a minimum, proficiency on challenging state academic achievement standards and state academic assessments.

    The Title I, Part A grant is comprised of two sections: individual school allocations and district level activities.  The 2019-2020  Title I schools are listed below  

    To request a copy of the 2019 Berkeley County School District Title I plan, contact Dr. Denise Ling, Director of Federal and State Programs at lingd@bcsdschools.net or see our main Federal and State Programs page.

    2019-2020 Title I Schools

    Berkeley Elementary School

    Berkeley Intermediate School

    Boulder Bluff Elementary School

    Cainhoy Elementary School

    Cross Elementary School

    Cross High School

    College Park Elementary School

    College Park Middle School

    Devon Forest Elementary School

    Goose Creek Elementary School

    H. E. Bonner Elementary School

    J.K. Gourdin Elementary School

    Mount Holly Elementary School

    Sedgefield Middle School

    Sangaree Elementary School

    Sangaree Intermediate School

    St. Stephen Elementary School

    St. Stephen Middle School

    Timberland High School

    Whitesville Elementary School